The Shelby County Industrial & Development Foundation is made up of a volunteer Board of Directors. These Directors are from various aspects of the business community. The directors are appointed and serve a three year term.

Executive Committee

Libby Adams
Executive Director
Bobby G. Hudson
Retired, Commonwealth
Bank & Trust
Marshall Long
Vice President
Realtor, Coldwell Banker Rogers Realty
Burch Kinsolving
Senior Vice-President, Commonwealth Bank & Trust


Bernie Anderson
Atmos Energy
Steve Collins
Hall and Taylor Funeral Home
David Eaton
Administrator, City of Simpsonville
Steve Eden
Mayor, City of Simpsonville
Tom Hardesty
Mayor, City of Shelbyville
Pat Hargadon
Agency Manager, Farm Bureau Insurance
Dan Ison
County Judge Executive
Jerry Karem
Wayne Karem
Vector Engineers, Inc.
Ray Leathers
Chair, Shelby County Associated Industries
Debbie Martin
President/CEO Shelby Energy
Steve Meador
Pegasus Industries Packaging, Inc.
Ann Morris
Retired, KY Cabinet for Economic Development
Bob Pearce
Retired, Pearce Motors
Lee Webb
Realtor, Alton Webb & Associates


Velda Imel
Administrative Assistant
Melinda Tallman